Annual Report of the Student's Council (2017-2018)

The first council meeting was held in December, 2017 this year where in the presence of all council members comprising of year/class representatives and other representatives collectively elected the General Secretary for this year's Student's Council. The cultural representative, Shantanu Rangnekar was elected as the General Secretary. Things that can be done by council for college were discussed in brief

Organising the much awaited fest RAPPORT was the highlight of this year. RAPPORT was organized on 12th and 13th January 2018 with the theme being 'RAPPORT Rajneeti' which was basically based on political aspects and scenario with events designed relating to the theme and divisions were divided into different contingents. RAPPORT was totally based on strategic terms and management skills. The first Aarti of RAPPORT was held on 11th January during athletic meet followed by various sports events. Athletic meet was conducted by the students of TY. B. Com under the guidance of Principal Dr. (Mrs.) Shobhana Vasudevan, Vice Principal Ms. Kavita Jajoo, Mr. Madhav Gavande and Student's Council Professor-in-charge Dr. Amitha Sehgal. Athletic meet was a great and energetic start to this year's RAPPORT with students participating in large numbers. The evening of 12th January was the first evening of the RAPPORT when the college students launched this year's RAPPORT song; the unique feature of the RAPPORT. The song 'Jee le Zara' was composed and performed by the college students and was played throughout the RAPPORT days. On concluding day of the RAPPORT i.e. on 13th January the RAPPORT MONTAGE made by a junior college student was shown and well received by the seniors. RAPPORT generated a lot of energetic response and built team spirit among both junior college and senior college students. Finally, the intra class winners were awarded with the trophies through the hands of the Professor in charge Dr.Amitha Sehgal.

List of Members of the Student's Council for the year 2017-2018

Professor In Charge	Dr. Amitha Sehgal
Cultural Representative	Mr. Shantanu Rangnekar
Sports Representative	Ms. Priyanka Vengurlekar
NCC Representative	Mr. Gaikar Ritesh Arun
NSS Representative	Ms. Amita Vilas Phale
Lady Representative	Ms. Anushree Patil
Lady Representative	Ms. Poonam Shah
TYBCOM Representative	Ms. Tanvi Milan Doshi
SYBCOM Representative	Mr. Vaibhav Hariharan
FYBCOM Representative	Ms. Neha R. Chandiwala
TYBMS Representative	Mr. Chavan Shardul
SYBMS Representative	Ms. Seth Muskan
FYBMS Representative	Mr. Gupta Shivank

The NACC Celebrations were held in the month of February, 2018 to celebrate the success of our college which was accredited with a score of A+ with a CGPA of 3.68 by NACC. Various performances glittered with brilliance by our students were a pleasure to watch. The celebrations were conducted by Student's Council Professor-in-charge Dr. Amitha Sehgal. The programme started with Aarti followed by various performances like Solo Dance, Mime, Musical Skit, A Band Performance. The NACC Celebrations provided a platform to the students to showcase and nurture their

talents. Refreshments were made available to the staff and audience. NACC Celebrations helped showcase the rich culture and abundance of talent of our college. The college building was lit up with decorations and lights which was mesmerizing to watch. NACC Celebrations once again help us remember the talent-in-hand and the culture we preserve at R. A. Podar College of Commerce And Economics.